Granville Community Calendar

The Granville Planning Commission, which is established by the Village Charter, has the responsibility and authority to:

  • Review proposed amendments to the Zoning Ordinance or Subdivision Regulations and make recommendations to the Village Council

  • Review rezoning requests and make recommendations to Council

  • Review and act upon applications for new construction, exterior modifications or structural alterations in the Village District, the Architectural Review Overlay District, the Transportation Corridor Overlay District, the Community Service District, and the Suburban Business District

  • Review subdivision platting and development plans

  • Initiate amendments to the zoning code or make such planning or zoning recommendations to Council as are deemed necessary

  • Hold informal working sessions with developers, builders and the general public for the purpose of providing advice and guidance in accordance with the Comprehensive Plan, and prior to the submittal and review of formal development plans

Meeting Schedule

The Planning Commission meets twice a month, generally on the second and fourth Mondays of the month. Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. in the Village Council Chambers, 141 East Broadway. Any application must be submitted to the Village Planner at least 14 days before the next scheduled meeting. Applications must be complete and accompanied by the appropriate fee to be accepted.


Current Members

The current members of the Planning Commission, who are appointed by the Village Council, are:

  • Jack Burris - Chair (Current term expires January 31, 2021)

  • Jean Hoyt (Current term expires January 31, 2022)

  • Tim Klingler (Current term expires January 31, 2021)

  • Craig Potaracke - Vice Chair (Current term expires January 31, 2021)

  • Robert Rhodes - (Current term expires January 31, 2020)

  • Phil Demarest – Ex-Officio Village Councilmember (designated annually)

  • Jeremy Young - Ex-Officio School Board Representative (designated annually)

The Village staff members, who serves as the liaison to the Planning Commission, are the Village Planner Debi Walker Yost and Assistant Planner Steven Smedley



Planning Commission Minutes

Employee Payroll / Compensation

The Village has thirty-six (36) full-time employees, 16 regular part-time employees and seaonal employees. Village Personnel Policy

Go to My Pay Stub and login.