Granville Community Calendar

Resolution No. 2012-22

BY:  Councilmember McGowan 



WHEREAS, on March 3, 2004, by Resolution No. 04-19, the Village Council created the Granville Arts Commission to be a “community based organization dedicated to the enhancement of cultural arts, community character, and interaction;” and 

WHEREAS, that resolution stipulated that the Granville Arts Commission be comprised of “nine members appointed from the following organizations: Granville Village Council, Granville Township Trustees, Granville Chamber of Commerce, Granville Historical Society, Bryn Du Governing Committee, Granville Recreation Committee, Granville Foundation, and two volunteers from the community, and one non-voting representative of Denison University’” and 

WHEREAS, on August 4, 2004, by Resolution No. 04-50, the Village Council made the first appointments to the Granville Arts Commission and modified the membership of the Commission “to be comprised of at least a nine (9) member board, directly appointed by the Council” and representing the organizations identified in Resolution No. 04-19, except that Denison University would be represented by “one or more non-voting representative(s);” and 

WHEREAS, on January 21, 2009, by Resolution No. 09-09, the Village Council changed the status of the Denison representatives from “non-voting” to a combined one “voting” member; and 

WHEREAS, a Community-at-Large member and a Granville Recreation District representative have resigned from the Commission and new members need to be appointed. 

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Council of Granville, Ohio, that: 

Section 1. Neal Zimmers is hereby appointed as a representative of the Granville Recreation District to the Granville Arts Commission. 

Section 2. Maggie Sobataka is hereby appointed as a Community-at-Large representative to the Granville Arts Commission. 

Section 3. BE IT FURTHER NOTED that membership of the Granville Arts Commission shall be as follows:


Granville Village Council                                  Lois Foreman Wernet

Granville Township Trustee                             Mickey Smith 

Granville Area Chamber of Commerce             Mark Forman 

Granville Historical Society                              Marilyn Sundin 

Bryn Du Commission                                       Jurgen Pape 

Granville Recreation District                            Neal Zimmers

Granville Foundation                                       Meg Ginther 

Community-at-large (2)                                  Maggie Sobataka        Kyle Morgan 

Denison Representatives (total of one-vote)  Tom Carroll                 Ron Abram


Section 4. This resolution shall take effect and be in full force immediately upon passage.

 Passed this 7th day of March, 2012.

Employee Payroll / Compensation

The Village has thirty-six (36) full-time employees, 16 regular part-time employees and seaonal employees. Village Personnel Policy

Go to My Pay Stub and login.