Granville Community Calendar

Resolution No. 2015-04




WHEREAS, in accordance with Article VII, Section 8.01 of the Granville Village Charter, the Council of Granville, Ohio, did, by Resolution No. 65-2, create a Development Commission and appoint members thereto; and 

WHEREAS, in accordance with Article VII, Section 8.01 of the Granville Village Charter, the Granville Planning Commission is required to be a five member commission; and 

WHEREAS, the electorate of the Village of Granville adopted Ordinance No. 25-2011, to modify Article VII, Section 8.01 of the Village Charter, which eliminated the requirement that one member of the Planning Commission be a member of the Board of Education and require that member of the Board of Education, or a designee, will now serve as an ex-officio member; and

WHEREAS, the terms of Steven Hawk, Jack Burris, Craig Potaracke and Jeremy Johnson (Council ex-officio member) expire on January 31, 2015; and

WHEREAS, the school board representative also needs appointed as an ex-officio member per an amendment to the Village Charter, which removed voting privileges from the school board member; and 

NOW, THEREFORE, be it resolved by the Council of the Village of Granville, Ohio, that: 

Section 1: Jack Burriss, Steven Hawk and Craig Potaracke be appointed to the Granville Planning Commission for a three-year term, with said term beginning February 1, 2015 and expiring on January 31, 2018. 

Section 2: Council hereby appoints Jeremy Johnson and Jackie O’Keefe as the representative from the Granville Village Council, for a one-year term to commence on February 1, 2015 and expire on January 31, 2016 to serve as an ex-officio member. 

Section 3: BE IT FURTHER NOTED that the membership of the Granville Planning Commission is as follows, with terms as indicated: 

            _____________ (School Board Ex-officio)                 January 31, 2016 

            Jeremy Johnson, Jackie O’Keefe (Council Ex-officio) January 31, 2016

            Jack Burriss                                                                January 31, 2018

            Steven Hawk                                                               January 31, 2018 

            Craig Potaracke                                                          January 31, 2018 

            Doug Eklof                                                                  January 31, 2016

            Bill Wilken                                                                   January 31, 2017 

Section 4: This resolution shall take effect and be in full force immediately upon passage.

Passed this 21st day of January, 2015.

Employee Payroll / Compensation

The Village has thirty-six (36) full-time employees, 16 regular part-time employees and seaonal employees. Village Personnel Policy

Go to My Pay Stub and login.